How the Pro-Choice Movement Saved America by Cristina Page
Sex, Virtue, and the Way We Live Now

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

With a new preface by the author. In the tradition of Backlash and The Morning After, and in a political climate where Roe v. Wade is in serious jeopardy, a young activist reveals that the Pro-Life Movement’s real agenda is a war on contraception, family planning, and sexual freedom.
 

About Cristina Page

See more books from this Author
Cristina Page is Vice President of the Institute for Reproductive Health Access of NARAL Pro-Choice New York. She lives with her husband and son in New York City.
 
Published July 31, 2008 by Basic Books. 258 pages
Genres: History, Political & Social Sciences, Education & Reference, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for How the Pro-Choice Movement Saved America

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

A provocative salvo in the abortion wars.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of How the Pro-Choice Movement S...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Prolife groups, she notes, have fraudulently conflated contraceptives with devices or substances that cause abortion, championed pharmacists who refuse to sell contraceptives, and organized to block over-the-counter sale of "Plan B" emergency contraceptive pills.

Dec 19 2005 | Read Full Review of How the Pro-Choice Movement S...

Open Salon

Salon.com.

Feb 19 2012 | Read Full Review of How the Pro-Choice Movement S...

Reader Rating for How the Pro-Choice Movement Saved America
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×