I Can't Make You Love Me, but I Can Make You Leave by Dixie Cash
A Novel (Domestic Equalizers)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

“Get your biscuits in the oven and your buns in the bed, ‘cuz Dixie Cash is the best good-night reading around!”
—Nancy Martin, author of the Blackbird Sisters series

The Domestic Equalizers are back! Author Dixie Cash’s delightful small town Texas hairdressers-turned-sleuths take on a new case in I Can’t Make You Love Me, But I Can Make You Leave. A former Queen of Country Music, a long way from Nashville, faces a murder rap when her back-up singer and hated rival is found dead in the fading star’s dressing room—and the  Equalizers (“Don’t get mad, get evidence”) must prove her innocence. At once wacky and heartfelt, Cash’s latest is a country hoot! (Publishers Weekly calls it, “one of her most entertaining cases yet.”) Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Karin Gillespie who have yet to experience the zany delights of Dixie Cash should definitely start now!

 

About Dixie Cash

See more books from this Author
Dixie Cash is Pam Cumbie and her sister, Jeffery McClanahan. They grew up in rural West Texas among "real life fictional characters" and 100 percent real cowboys and cowgirls. Some were relatives and some weren't. Pam has always had a zany sense of humor and Jeffery has always had a dry wit. Surrounded by country western music, when they can stop laughing long enough, they work together creating hilarity on paper. Both live in Texas—Pam in the Fort Worth/Dallas Metroplex and Jeffery in a small town near Fort Worth.
 
Published April 5, 2011 by HarperCollins e-books. 311 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for I Can't Make You Love Me, but I Can Make You Leave
94%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 27 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×