Ice Blue by Emma Jameson
(Lord and Lady Hetheridge Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Anthony Hetheridge, ninth Baron of Wellegrave, Chief Superintendent for New Scotland Yard, never married, no children, no pets, no hobbies, and not even an interesting vice, will turn sixty in three weeks. With the exception of his chosen career, too sordid for his blue-blooded family to condone, his life has been safe and predictable. But then he meets Detective Sergeant Kate Wakefield – beautiful, willful, and nearly half his age. When Hetheridge saves the outspoken, impetuous young detective from getting the sack, siding with her against Scotland Yard’s powerful male hierarchy, his cold, elegantly balanced world spins out of control. Summoned to London’s fashionable Belgravia to investigate the brutal murder of a financier, Hetheridge must catch the killer while coping with his growing attraction to Kate, the reappearance of an old flame, and the secret that emerges from his own past.

About Emma Jameson

See more books from this Author
Emma Jameson's second book, Blue Murder (Lord and Lady Hetheridge series, book 2) will arrive July 2012.Emma Jameson is a pseudonym for Stephanie Abbott. Past Lives #1: Rachel is her first offering under her own name. As S.A. Reid she also writes adult romances like Something Different, Protection,Manhandled (with Rosemary O'Malley) and Soulless (coming August 2012).
Published March 3, 2011 by Lyonnesse Books. 214 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for Ice Blue

An aggregated and normalized score based on 354 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review