Ice Hunter by Joseph Heywood
A Woods Cop Mystery

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



The first in a new mystery series by the acclaimed author of The Snowfly.

About Joseph Heywood

See more books from this Author
Joseph Heywood is the author of The Snowfly (Lyons), The Berkut, Taxi Dancer, The Domino Conspiracy—and the six novels comprising the Woods Cop Mystery Series. Featuring Grady Service, a detective in the Upper Peninsula for Michigan’s Department of Natural Resources, this series is fast earning its author cult status among lovers of the outdoors, law enforcement officials, and mystery devotees. Heywood lives in Portage, Michigan.   For more on Joseph Heywood and the Woods Cop Mysteries, visit the author's website.  
Published August 1, 2001 by Lyons Press. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Ice Hunter

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Conservation Officer Grady Service thinks nothing could be worse than the early release of Limpy Allerdyce, incorrigible poacher and attempted murderer, who’s returned from prison to the pristine vistas of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula just in time for the busy summer season.

| Read Full Review of Ice Hunter: A Woods Cop Mystery

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The intensity with which Department of Natural Resources Conservation Officer Grady Service pursues his job makes this first entry in Heywood's (The Snowfly) new series a standout.

| Read Full Review of Ice Hunter: A Woods Cop Mystery

Reader Rating for Ice Hunter

An aggregated and normalized score based on 220 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review