Imola by Richard Satterlie
Book Two in the Agnes Hahn Series

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


After witnessing the horrific murder of her twin sister Lilin, Agnes Hahn developed a multiple personality disorder in the form of her dead sibling and was admitted to the Napa State Mental Institution, simply known as "Imola" to its residents. By controlling her sister's body, Lilin escapes from the institution and begins a killing spree throughout northern California. Calling on the lessons learned in her therapy sessions and with the support of investigative reporter Jason Powers, Agnes begins to challenge her maniacal sister. Wrestling with the secrets of her dark past and her persistent inner demon, Agnes finds herself in the ultimate battle to regain her life.

About Richard Satterlie

See more books from this Author
Richard Satterlie is the author of the novels "Agnes Hahn," "Phoenix," ""and "Something Bad "and the short story "The Stick," which is included in the horror-and-suspense anthology "Fear." He is a former Fulbright Scholar, a recent Guggenheim Fellow, and the author of many articles published in scientific journals. He lives in Wilmington, North Carolina.
Published September 1, 2009 by Medallion Press. 338 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review