Impostor by Jill Hathaway

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Fans of Cynthia Hand and Sophie Jordan will love Impostor, the sequel to Jill Hathaway's psychological thriller Slide, which Publishers Weekly hailed as "an emotionally taut mystery with depth" in a starred review.

Vee Bell's gift (or curse) of "sliding"—slipping into the mind of another person and experiencing life, briefly, through his or her eyes—has been somewhat under control since she unwillingly witnessed the horrific deaths of her classmates six months ago. But when Vee finds herself in strange situations with no memory of getting there, she begins to suspect that someone else she knows has the ability to slide—and is using Vee to exact revenge.

With its gripping action and suspense, exceptionally drawn characters, and sizzling romance, Impostor is a fresh and captivating read.


About Jill Hathaway

See more books from this Author
Jill Hathaway grew up in Iowa and received her MA in literature from Iowa State University. A high school English teacher, Jill lives with her husband and one-year-old daughter in the Des Moines area. Slide was her first novel. You can visit her online at
Published March 26, 2013 by Balzer + Bray. 277 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Impostor

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In this sequel to 2012's Slide, Vee suspects that someone is sliding into her own mind, instead of the other way around.

Mar 12 2013 | Read Full Review of Impostor

A Patchwork of Books

I will say I’ve met young readers who say, “If it doesn’t have a romance, I don’t want to read it,” but I’m willing to bet that if they read a good, solid YA with a well-developed female protagonist, they would be so absorbed in the story they wouldn’t even care if there was a love interest.

Feb 01 2013 | Read Full Review of Impostor

Reader Rating for Impostor

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review