In Bed with a Highlander by Maya Banks
(McCabe Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Bed with a Highlander is the start of a beguiling trilogy featuring three unforgettable brothers risking everything to save their clan and their legacy—and to surrender their hearts to love.
 
Ewan McCabe, the eldest, is a warrior determined to vanquish his enemy. Now, with the time ripe for battle, his men are ready and Ewan is poised to take back what is his—until a blue-eyed, raven-haired temptress is thrust upon him. Mairin may be the salvation of Ewan’s clan, but for a man who dreams only of revenge, matters of the heart are strange territory to conquer.

The illegitimate daughter of the king, Mairin possesses prized property that has made her a pawn—and wary of love. Her worst fears are realized when she is rescued from peril only to be forced into marriage by her charismatic and commanding savior, Ewan McCabe. But her attraction to her ruggedly powerful new husband makes her crave his surprisingly tender touch; her body comes alive under his sensual mastery. And as war draws near, Mairin’s strength, spirit, and passion challenge Ewan to conquer his demons—and embrace a love that means more than revenge and land.


From the Paperback edition.
 

About Maya Banks

See more books from this Author
Maya Banks lives in Southeast Texas with her husband and three children. When she’s not writing, she loves to hunt and fish, bum on the beach, play poker and travel. Escaping into the pages of a book is something she’s loved to do since she was a child. Now she crafts her own worlds and characters and enjoys spending as much time with them as possible.
 
Published August 30, 2011 by Ballantine Books. 370 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Erotica, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for In Bed with a Highlander

Guilty Pleasures

(1) I’ve read very few historical romances AND (2) for those of you who have seen my KurvyK Facebook page you know I have a fondness for really hot Scots in kilts.

Sep 20 2011 | Read Full Review of In Bed with a Highlander (McC...

Reader Rating for In Bed with a Highlander
84%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 750 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×