In Bed with the Duke by Christina Dodd

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

In the sensuous and compelling world of Christina Dodd's brand-new historical, the eighth book in her beloved Governess Brides series, no one is exactly what he or she seems . . .Demure lady's companion Emma Chegwidden never defies society's rules. Until the night she runs straight into the arms of the mysterious and menacing Reaper . . . a man who rides the night-shadowed countryside and conceals his identity behind a mask. His goal is justice . . . or is it vengeance? Only one thing is certain: nothing will stop him from his dark purpose.Michael Durant, long-lost heir to the duke of Nevitt, has a score to settle. Cynical, dangerous and ruthless, Michael is the last man on earth that sensible Emma should defy. But some challenges are too tempting to resist . . . and some passions too fierce to ignore. Soon Michael discovers in Emma the woman he has always longed for . . . a woman whose beauty and courage reach through to his tortured soul . . . and he will defy anything, even fate itself, to claim her . . .Readers who like Stephanie Laurens and Amanda Quick will enjoy this book.
 

About Christina Dodd

See more books from this Author
Christina Dodd is a New York Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into twelve languages. She lives in Washington with her husband and two dogs.
 
Published January 20, 2010 by Signet. 393 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for In Bed with the Duke

RT Book Reviews

Search books by title, genre, publication month, publication year, and rating or search by any combination of these options (i.e.

| Read Full Review of In Bed with the Duke

Reader Rating for In Bed with the Duke
69%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 87 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×