Iniquity by Norman G. Gautreau

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Matt Cannon always knew his best friend, the president of the United States, could be a target for assassination. In today's world of ultra-partisan politics fueled by the rhetoric of violence, there was always SOMEONE who wanted the president dead. Federal agent Alexandra Lake knew the president was a target of hate groups. In a nation of over 300 million people, there was always SOMEONE prepared to attack the president. What neither of them could guess in a thousand years was WHO that someone would be.

About Norman G. Gautreau

See more books from this Author
Norm and his wife Susan were driving through the South of France, he at the wheel, Susan doing what she loves best when traveling: reading aloud the history contained in good travel guides. On that day they learned a lot about the troubadours and about the Cathars and the crusade to exterminate these peaceable people. Somewhere between Carcassonne and Toulouse they noticed a road sign, “Route Entre Deux Mers” – Road Between Two Seas – and a metaphor took shape in Norm’s mind about a land between the dark Atlantic and the bright Mediterranean where, through the ages, people expressed the darkest and the brightest recesses of the human soul. It is a place some still call Occitania. That night, he scribbled out an outline of a James Michener type epic stretching from the days of the prehistoric cave paintings all the way to the French Resistance in World War II. That brainstorm on the road has evolved in the past twenty years to 25 stories (digital or print and also collected together in 8 trilogies or quartets) called the Paratge Saga, the first published volume of which is Francesca Allegri. He began to explore other stories he wanted to write that were unrelated to the ongoing Paratge Saga project. In 2002, MacAdam/Cage, published his novel Sea Room. This book went on to win the prestigious Massachusetts Book Award. He followed it with Island of First Light, also published by MacAdam/Cage, a novel that has become a readers’ group favorite. These books have been followed by the recent releases of The Sea Around Them and Iniquity in addition to the previously mentioned Francesca Allegri: Years 1652-1655 in the Paratge Saga, all published by Trobador Publishing. Norm continues to work on the next volume in the saga: Sweet Johannes: Years 813-844 in the Paratge Saga, as well as several other projects all of which he hopes to publish in 2013.
Published August 26, 2012 by Trobador Publishing. 426 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Iniquity

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review