Inside V by Paula Priamos

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The irony that Grant left his previous wife to be with her is not lost on Ava, adding a frisson of uncertainty to her belief in Grant’s innocence, though she loves her husband with a fevered intensity. A lean, searing, and psychologically astute thriller with a surprising twist and an unforgettable heroine.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

When Ava wakes up in an empty hotel room to find her husband missing, she must question her own responsibility in his disappearance. He has been accused of a reprehensible crime and up until this moment everything she thought about him and their life together could well be a lie. When she digs into his whereabouts, Ava comes face to face with her own past indiscretions and realizes that her past may be coming back to haunt both of them.

Inside V is a novel of trust and deception, a dark look inside of a marriage that started as an affair, and the deep distrust that evolves from that initial infidelity. A must read for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
 

About Paula Priamos

See more books from this Author
Paula Priamos’ writing has appeared in The Los Angeles Times Magazine, The New York Times Magazine, ZYZZYVA, Crimewave Magazine in the UK, The Washington Post Magazine, and The San Francisco Chronicle, among others. She is the author of the memoir The Shyster’s Daughter and teaches English and creative writing at CSU San Bernardino. Visit her at paulapriamos.com.
 
Published April 17, 2017 by Rare Bird Books, A Vireo Book. 264 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Inside V
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Good
on Jan 23 2017

The irony that Grant left his previous wife to be with her is not lost on Ava, adding a frisson of uncertainty to her belief in Grant’s innocence, though she loves her husband with a fevered intensity. A lean, searing, and psychologically astute thriller with a surprising twist and an unforgettable heroine.

Read Full Review of Inside V | See more reviews from Kirkus