Intern With The Vampire by Kit Iwasaki
(Vampire General Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

For fans of Grey's Anatomy and True Blood comes a brand new paranormal series by Kit Iwasaki.

Human medicine is easy. On her first day at Grace General Hospital, new intern Aline Harman risks vampire infection, demonic possession, and having her heart torn out of her chest... and this from her colleagues.

Juggling transhuman politics only becomes more difficult when a patient’s life is at stake. With a zombie to resuscitate and a mermaid in critical care, Aline has her hands full. At least the doctors are good-looking.

"Intern With The Vampire" is the first book in the Vampire General series, recommended for ages 16 and over.

BLOG REVIEWS

The perfect fix if you're looking for a quick and exciting read." —Juniper Grove

"Looking for some fresh urban fantasy that really stands out from the pack? Check into Vampire General."—All-Consuming Books

"I couldn't believe when the last chapter of the book ended, all I kept thinking was MORE PLEASE!" —Read All Over Reviews

"Packed with excitement... The main character Aline was fantastic and I can't wait to read more about her and the other doctors of Vampire General." —Bookittyblog

"A fast and fun read... I'm excited about reading the next instalment in the series." —Goodreads Reviewer

"Takes an existing genre and injects fresh thoughts and ideas. Recommended if you're a fan of hospital dramas." —The Eloquent Page

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Kit was midway through premed when she realized she loved the heart, but hated blood. It took her a few more years to figure out what to do with her freewheeling life, most of which is not fit to print in a bio. She decided to get back to what she was always doing anyway, and had been as long as she could remember: telling stories. Now she furiously scribbles out books for the Vampire General series, as well as other projects that will jump out at you when you least expect it.
 

About Kit Iwasaki

See more books from this Author
 
Published April 12, 2011 by 1889 Labs Ltd. 108 pages
Genres: Romance, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Intern With The Vampire
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 16 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review