Intersections - Love, Betrayal, Murder by Linda Rae Blair
(The Chicago Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Chicago Trilogy, entitled "Intersections - Love, Betrayal, Murder" spans the late 1880's to the 1970's. She takes her readers into the lives of three main characters whose fates intersect in Chicago in the 1920's.

Part 1 of The Chicago Trilogy is "Where is Harry?" published in May 2008. A small girl's mother is murdered. Little Katherine is abducted. Later, in Chicago, a girl named Mary is haunted by nightmares. Life becomes another--will her brother, Harry, find her in time to save her?

Part 2 of her Chicago Trilogy, "Claire: A Woman's Journey" published in October 2008.

The lovely Claire is born into wealth and New York Society and after the murder of the man she loves, is threatened by the killer. With the help of a tight circle of friends from her school days in Paris, she starts a new life as the Madam of the Woodhouse Gentlemen's Club in Chicago, Illinois.

Part 3, "Richard: It’s In The Blood" is published only in the complete trilogy which will be available late September 2009. Richard comes from a family of cops. When his father is murdered and his mother is sleeping with the man he believes killed him, Richard relocates to Chicago. His life intersects with the characters in "Harry" and "Claire" as the saga takes us through the days of Bugs Moran and Al Capone and on into the 1970's.

About Linda Rae Blair

See more books from this Author
Artist, Linda Rae Blair, was born in St. Louis, MO; and has lived in Pacific Grove, CA; Seattle, WA; Hamilton, OH; and currently Raleigh, NC. The daughter of Chicagoans who transplanted to St. Louis early in World War II, she discovered a mystery in her own family history that fired her imagination. Upon retiring from the financial industry, she turned her efforts to painting and writing fiction.
Published September 21, 2009 by BookSurge. 428 pages
Genres: History, Literature & Fiction. Fiction