Isinda by Rhett C. Bruno
Fallen Dagger

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The majestic land of Isinda is trapped in an era of war and chaos. After the collapse of the mighty Deimor on the bloody fields of the Badlands, a glimmer of peace and unity amongst the warring races has shattered. The people of all kingdoms have retreated into superstition and suffering. In the City of Bronze, a king plots to become a god, imposing his will on any who dare to face him; in the forests to the east, the enslaved Blood Scaldor are forced to watch as their children are sacrificed to satisfy the hunger of angry gods. With the land returned to its bloody past, who will rise up as the Deimor did to bring Isinda under a single banner? Could a brutal king exploit the devastation left in the wake of the greatest leaders in the land, the Twin Blades? Or would a single hero rise from the chains of slavery and illuminate a path of peace that none had ever dreamed of before? Discover the destiny of a hero in the first installment of the Isinda series, Isinda: Fallen Dagger.

About Rhett C. Bruno

See more books from this Author
Published July 13, 2010 by Tate Publishing. 260 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction