Isms by Gregory Bergman

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

In the tradition of An Exaltation of Larks and Crazy English comes a book about words guaranteed to pique the interest of word lovers everywhere. From abolitionism to zoroastrianism, ISMs make up some of the most interesting, mysterious, and obscure words in the English language. In this entertaining, engaging, and enlightening little book, word lovers will discover the true meanings of these words--along with the often bizarre etymologies, mythologies, and the common and not-so-common usage behind them. This comprehensive book covers more than 200 of these intriguing ISMs.
 

About Gregory Bergman

See more books from this Author
Gregory Bergman is the creator of the WTF series and a stand-up comedian. His BA in philosophy proved completely useless on the job market. Shocking. After slaving away for cold-hearted bosses in a variety of industries, he now lives in Los Angeles and freelances full-time, answering only to God . . . and his publisher. Jodi Miller checked her can of Aqua Net at the gate when she moved from New Jersey to Los Angeles to live her dream. When that ended, she became a comedian. Coauthor of WTF? College, she's also a writer on the Cinemax series Co-Ed Confidential.
 
Published May 30, 2006 by Adams Media. 256 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Religion & Spirituality. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review
×