It Came in the Mail by Ben Clanton

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Liam is white; the several depicted recipients of his largesse are nicely (and in the case of the extraterrestrial, extremely) multicultural. Surprisingly, no snails included. Still, more fun than bills and junk mail.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail--perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Bob Shea.

Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking for something in return. His mailbox delivers, sending Liam more than he could have hoped for...and how! But as the mail starts to pile up, Liam realizes that the best packages and parcels are even better when shared with friends.
 

About Ben Clanton

See more books from this Author
Ben Clanton is an author and illustrator whose books include It Came in the Mail, Something Extraordinary, Rex Wrecks It, Mo's Mustache, The Table Sets Itself, and Vote for Me! He lives with his wife in Seattle, Washington. Learn more at BenClanton.com.
 
Published June 21, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. 40 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for It Came in the Mail
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Good
on Mar 16 2016

Liam is white; the several depicted recipients of his largesse are nicely (and in the case of the extraterrestrial, extremely) multicultural. Surprisingly, no snails included. Still, more fun than bills and junk mail.

Read Full Review of It Came in the Mail | See more reviews from Kirkus
×