Jason Cosmo-Royal Chaos-Dirty Work by Dan McGirt

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The complete classic Jason Cosmo Non-Trilogy by Dan McGirt in one volume!

Includes JASON COSMO, ROYAL CHAOS, and DIRTY WORK, following the madcap fantasy adventures of woodcutter-turned-reluctant-hero Jason Cosmo and his cynical wizard friend Mercury Boltblaster. They will battle the evil wizards of the Dark Magic Society, assorted demons, killer sheep, merciless mercenaries, awful assassins, giant pigs, vicious pirates, vicious giant pirates, and the very Jaws of Death as they travel the Eleven Kingdoms.

1: JASON COSMO: Woodcutter Jason Cosmo flees bounty hunters and mercenaries as he seeks to learn why there is a ten million crown price on his head. Unfortunately, the answer lies in the heart of the Incredibly Dark Forest.

2: ROYAL CHAOS: The Royal Wedding of Mercury Boltblaster and Queen Raella does not go according to plan, igniting a war and launching Jason and Merc on a mission of vengeance.

3: DIRTY WORK: Jason is ready to hang up his enchanted sword and go back to growing turnips. But a search for the all-powerful Superwand comes first, bringing a showdown with demons, dark wizards--and sultry pirate queen Tannis Darkwolf.


"Energetic fantasy adventure...McGirt seems prepared to stoop to the lowest literary levels to set up a joke...gleefully employs coincidence, improbability, and a downright flouting of the laws of narrative."
Publishers Weekly

"It's a very funny fantasy."
Beat Scene

"People are saying good things about this one."

Publisher's Note: This ebook reproduces the original paperback editions of Jason Cosmo, Royal Chaos, and Dirty Work, with minor corrective edits. This ebook is approximately 230,000 words.

About Dan McGirt

See more books from this Author
Published May 1, 2012 by Trove Books LLC. 731 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review