Just Like Fate by Cat Patrick

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

One decision changes everything in this Sliding Doors meets Anna and the French Kiss novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, “recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson (School Library Journal).”

Caroline is at a crossroads.

Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline’s been at Gram’s bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape—both her family and the reality of Gram’s failing health. So when Caroline’s best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram’s side, or go to the party for a few hours?

The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline’s fate into two separate paths—and she is about to live them both.

Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she’s ever wanted.

Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending…
 

About Cat Patrick

See more books from this Author
Suzanne Young currently lives in Portland, Oregon, where she uses the rainy weather as an excuse to stay inside and write obsessively. After earning her degree in creative writing, Suzanne spent several years teaching middle school language arts. Now she can be found at home chasing after her two children and poorly behaved dogs and writing novels for teens.
 
Published August 27, 2013 by Simon Pulse. 305 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Just Like Fate

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

When her beloved grandmother suffers a massive stroke and ends up in the hospital, high school junior Caroline Cabot's world falls apart.

Apr 14 2013 | Read Full Review of Just Like Fate

Gr 8 Up—One fateful evening, while visiting her dying grandmother in the hospital, Caroline Cabot feels a need to get out, to escape, to have a different kind of life. In that moment, her best friend encourages her to take a break from the sadness and head to a party. At this point, the book divi...

Aug 01 2013 | Read Full Review of Just Like Fate

Reader Rating for Just Like Fate
79%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 30 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×