Killing Trail by Margaret Mizushima
A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

This series kickoff, the solo debut for Mizushima (Crossing Colfax: Short Stories by Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, 2014), reveals just enough about ancillary characters to suggest untapped opportunities while fleshing out solid backgrounds to make a cozy cozy.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

NOMINATED FOR RT BOOK REVIEW'S REVIEWER'S CHOICE AWARD FOR BEST FIRST MYSTERY

When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town.

With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole's daughter, who knows more than she's saying.

The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isn’t careful, she and Robo could be next. Suspenseful and smart, Killing Trail is a gripping read that will have readers clamoring for more Mattie and Robo for years to come. Fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box will love this explosive debut.
 

About Margaret Mizushima

See more books from this Author
Margaret Mizushima balances writing with assisting her husband with their veterinary clinic and Angus cattle herd. Her her short story “Hayhook” was published in the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 anthology, Crossing Colfax. She lives with her husband on a small ranch in Colorado where they raised two daughters and a multitude of animals.
 
Published December 8, 2015 by Crooked Lane Books. 320 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Nature & Wildlife. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Killing Trail
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Good
on Sep 23 2015

This series kickoff, the solo debut for Mizushima (Crossing Colfax: Short Stories by Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, 2014), reveals just enough about ancillary characters to suggest untapped opportunities while fleshing out solid backgrounds to make a cozy cozy.

Read Full Review of Killing Trail: A Timber Creek... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Killing Trail
90%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 450 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review