Killing by Colours by Wonny Lea
(DCI Martin Phelps Cardiff Bay Series Book 3)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


There is something exciting about publishing the third book in a series. The setting, based around Cardiff Bay, has become familiar and the characters have become people we know and care about.
All three novels can be read as stand-alone books but to get the best from the series read Jack-Knifed first and then The Coopers Field Murder. You will then want to know how the team cope with a serial killer who has a macabre interest in the rainbow and poetry.
Welcome to the third book in the DCI Martin Phelps series.
Welcome to Killing by Colours.

About Wonny Lea

See more books from this Author
During a successful career as a nurse in the NHS the author reached the level where she was privileged to attend meetings in which scientists and doctors discussed advances in medical technology. This stimulated her interest in forensic medicine and coupled with her love of solving problems made the writing of a crime novel almost inevitable. With a husband, three children and five beautiful granddaughters life has left little time for writing but the author manages to fit it in between ferrying the girls to ballet exams and making last minute fancy dress costumes!Knowing and loving her Welsh heritage the author chose initially to use the city of Cardiff as the base for her novels.
Published September 18, 2014 by Accent Press Ltd. 350 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review