L.A. Noire by Rockstar Games
The Collected Stories

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Rockstar Games has partnered with Mulholland Books to publish a collection of short fiction expanding the world of the newest groundbreaking achievement in storytelling: the interactive crime thriller L.A. Noire.

1940s Hollywood, murder, deception and mystery take center stage as readers reintroduce themselves to characters seen in L.A. Noire. Explore the lives of actresses desperate for the Hollywood spotlight; heroes turned defeated men; and classic Noir villains. Readers will come across not only familiar faces, but familiar cases from the game that take on a new spin to tell the tales of emotionally torn protagonists, depraved schemers and their ill-fated victims.

With original short fiction by Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss, L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories breathes new life into a time-honored American tradition, in an exciting anthology that will appeal to fans of suspense and gamers everywhere.

About Rockstar Games

See more books from this Author
Lawrence Block is a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America and the New York Times bestselling author of A Drop of the Hard Stuff, the newest in the highly respected Matthew Scudder series, as well as over fifty other books.Duane Swierczynski is the Edgar-nominated author of Expiration Date, Fun and Games, which will be released in June 2011, and many other acclaimed thrillers.Joe R. Lansdale is the Edgar Award-winning author of The Bottoms, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, Devil Red, and many other acclaimed crime novels.Jonathan Santlofer is the author of five crime novels, including The Murder Notebook, and a highly respected visual artist.Joyce Carol Oates is the recipient of the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction, the winner of the National Book Award, and the author of over fifty novels.Francine Prose is the New York Times bestselling author of A Changed Man, which won the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, Blue Angel, which was a finalist for the National Book Award, and fourteen other books. Megan Abbott is the Edgar Award-winning author of six novels, including the upcoming The End of Everything, coming in July 2011.Andrew Vachss is the author of The Weight, the Burke series, and many other acclaimed crime thrillers.
Published June 6, 2011 by Mulholland Books. 122 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for L.A. Noire

Review Graveyard

Noire is the essential accessory for gamers who want to solve all of the game's crimes, complete all of its achievements and discover where all of the hidden secrets lay...

May 20 2011 | Read Full Review of L.A. Noire: The Collected Sto...

Reader Rating for L.A. Noire

An aggregated and normalized score based on 378 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review