Lady Mislaid by Claire Rayner

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Her name was Abigail Winterburn – at least that’s what the newspapers said. They also said that she was wanted in connection with the disappearance of her stepson. But Abigail couldn’t remember her stepson – she couldn’t even remember being married. And so began a search to find the missing pieces of her life … and the reason why she had lost her memory.
When she awoke, she was in an hotel— but how did she get there? And who was she? Alone, frightened, and suffering from amnesia, Abigail tried to find answers to her questions. A chance encounter with a handsome journalist, Max Cantrell, helped to solve some of her problems— but even he could not help her when she learned that the police were searching for her in connection with a boy, missing, believed dead…

Claire Rayner's 8th book from 1968.

This e-publication completes the set of 50 novels from Claire Rayner written between 1962 and 1996.

About Claire Rayner

See more books from this Author
Journalist, author and social campaigner Claire Rayner was born in London, England on January 22, 1931. She trained as a nurse at the Royal Northern Hospital School of Nursing and worked as a midwife. She was considered an authority on child care and medical subjects and wrote numerous articles and books on such topics as sex education, home nursing, and family health. She also wrote fiction novels including the Poppy Chronicles, the Performers series, the Dr. George Barnabas Mystery series, and the Quentin Quartet series. As a journalist, she wrote an agony column and contributed to newspapers, magazines, and medical journals. In 1996, she received an OBE for her service to women's and health issues. She died on October 11, 2010 at the age of 79.
Published January 10, 2012 by MP Publishing Limited. 123 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review