Lake Country by Kathleen Stocking
A Series of Journeys

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



One writer's quest to locate herself within the wet, wild, and diversely human cultural heritage that has shaped her

About Kathleen Stocking

See more books from this Author
Romance author Jayne Ann Krentz was born in Borrego Springs, California on March 28, 1948. She received a B.A. in history from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a Masters degree in library science from San Jose State University. Before becoming a full-time author, she worked as a librarian. Her novels include: Truth or Dare, All Night Long, and Copper Beach. She has written under seven different names: Jayne Bentley, Amanda Glass, Stephanie James, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Castle, Amanda Quick and Jayne Ann Krentz. Her first book, Gentle Pirate, was published in 1980 under the name Jayne Castle. She currently uses only three personas to represent her three specialties. She uses the name Jayne Ann Krentz for her contemporary pieces, Amanda Quick for her historical fiction pieces, and Jayne Castle for her futuristic pieces. She has received numerous awards for her work including the 1995 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Trust Me, the 2004 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Falling Awake, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, the Romantic Times Jane Austen Award, and the Susan Koppelman Award for Feminist Studies for Dangerous Men and Adventurous Women: Romance Writers on the Appeal of the Romance.
Published June 15, 1994 by University of Michigan Press/Regional. 245 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Nature & Wildlife, Travel, Literature & Fiction, Science & Math. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Lake Country

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

On Sugar Island she hopes to show her daughter Gaia, whose father is an Ottawa Indian, ``people who look like her just living their lives.'' For Stocking, island life is a welcome anachronism, and she records its rhythms lovingly: the daily arrivals and departures at ferry landings;

| Read Full Review of Lake Country: A Series of Jou...

Rate this book!

Add Review