Lark's Quest by Barbara Cool Lee
The First Three Novellas (The Deeds of the Ariane #1-3)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


A tale of silk, sorcery, and romance....

Fifteen years ago she was Lark, the tiny slave girl who witnessed the massacre of the royal family. 

Now she is Lark y Ariane, the most powerful--and hated--of the Silver Isle's magical warrior women, whose skill with sword and sorcery make her unbeatable in battle.

Fifteen years ago he was Raven yr Griffon, the idealistic prince who became a hero to the poor when he championed their secret religion of equality and peace over the nobles' faith in wealth and power. 

Now he is Raven the Innkeeper, a bitter and crippled man who believes in nothing, and wants only to be left alone.

When they meet, they--and the Silver Isle--will be changed forever.

Lark's Quest contains the first three volumes in the Deeds of the Ariane Series: "The Search," "TheSecret," and "The Choice." Total length is 81,000 words.

Lark's Quest volumes won the Central Florida Romance Writers' Touch of Magic Award and the San Francisco RWA's Heart to Heart Contest. They have also finaled in the Pacific Northwest Writers Association's Zola Award, the Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter's On the Far Side Awards, the Golden Network's Golden Pen, the FTHRW Golden Gateway, and the MORWA Gateway to the Best, among others.

About Barbara Cool Lee

See more books from this Author
Published June 23, 2012 by Pajaro Bay Publishing. 256 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Lark's Quest

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review