Last Notes by Tamas Dobozy
And Other Stories

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

In the tradition of Aleksandar Hemon's The Question of Bruno and David Bezmozgis's Natasha, a stunning debut collection of short fiction that nails with deadpan irony the dislocations of exile and the disconnects of daily life.
 

About Tamas Dobozy

See more books from this Author
Dobozy was born in Nanaimo, B.C., and has spent much of his life on the West Coast of Canada, in Powell River, Victoria, and Vancouver. He teaches full time in the Department of English Language and Literature at Memorial University.
 
Published January 1, 2005 by HARPERCOLLINS. 192 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Last Notes

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The 10 first-person stories of Dobozy's debut, remarkable for their psychological and emotional complexity, yearn to make sense of eccentric and opaque behavior, sometimes by engaging in it.

Jul 31 2006 | Read Full Review of Last Notes: And Other Stories

Rate this book!

Add Review
×