Len Deighton by Len Deighton
Three Complete Novels- Berlin Game / Mexico Set / London Match

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Compiles three bestselling novels from this king of suspense, London Match, Berlin Game, and Mexico Set, which all exemplify the author's typical themes of corruption, espionage, and double agents.

About Len Deighton

See more books from this Author
Len (Leonard Cyril) Deighton, the master of the modern spy thriller, was born in London in 1929. He attended the Royal College of Art and served in the Royal Air Force. He married Shirley Thompson in 1960. Deighton has varied work experience. Among other things, he has been an art student, railroad worker, pastry cook, waiter, photographer, and a teacher. Deighton's first of more than a dozen bestsellers, The Ipcress File, appeared in 1962. His spy thrillers are characterized by his careful attention to detail of place, sequence of events, and description of people, providing the reader with the strong sense of actually being there as the story unfolds. His works include two trilogies: the "Game, Set and Match" group--Berlin Game (1984), Mexico Set (1985), and London Match (1986) and the "Hook, Line, and Sinker" group - Spy Hook (1988), Spy Line (1989), and Spy Sinker (1990). Len Deighton also writes television plays and cookbooks.
Published March 15, 1993 by Wings Books. 857 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Len Deighton

Classic Book Club

Although you can read each book in its own right, I would recommend you read all of them in order, to fully appreciate this fantastic series.

Mar 22 2009 | Read Full Review of Len Deighton: Three Complete ...

Reader Rating for Len Deighton

An aggregated and normalized score based on 15 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review