Liz Tells Frank What Happened In... by Liz Shannon Miller

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


For the last two years, to spare her friend Frank from some of pop culture's weirdest atrocities, writer Liz Shannon Miller (G4's "Attack of the Show") has been catching him up on the movies, television and books he's missed: Stuff every person ought to know about, but maybe not actually experience for themselves.

This edition, with a foreword by the eponymous Frank Smith, contains 20 of "Liz Tells Frank"'s most popular installments (including "Batman and Robin," "Night of the Living Dead," "Showgirls" and "Left Behind") -- plus five book-exclusive entries covering everything from Oscar-nominated "The Help" to Joss Whedon's "Dollhouse" to the 2002 "Rollerball" remake.

From the fond nostalgia of "Sweet Valley High" to the soul-killing badness of "Madea's Family Reunion", "Liz Tells Frank What Happened In..." is an epic tour though entertainment's highs and lows.

(Mostly the lows. Liz may never recover from "Zardoz".)

About Liz Shannon Miller

See more books from this Author
Published September 25, 2012 117 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment.

Reader Rating for Liz Tells Frank What Happened In...

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review