Longing at Shadows by Kevin Koperski
Tales of Love and Madness

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Longing at Shadows is collection of seven tales and stories that delve into the the timeless intricacies of relationships and the mysteries of love. Each story stands alone, but together they take us from Victorian London to a modern downtown street on a snowy evening to a fantastical stairwell that circles many layers of hellish imagination beneath the gardens of Versailles to explore the timeless nature of muses and longing.

There's LOVE IN FALLING, a short vignette of two teenagers discussing and exploring the definition of love. THE HER SO HIDDEN is about a young man in love with a friend with an abusive boyfriend. ROSELYN takes us to Victorion London and explores the relationship between a man and woman who find their lives changed after an ordeal in a dark alley. A BALLAD OF TIME AND MADNESS is the story of a man who struggles for years to achieve the impossible at the request of a married woman he has always loved. THE LADY OF THE WOOD is a fantastical story of conquering lust to discover the magic beyond. And THROUGH A BOOKSHOP WINDOW tells of a man who has spent his entire life dreaming of owning a book he saw in a shop window as a child.

About Kevin Koperski

See more books from this Author
Published July 25, 2010 74 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review