Lost Rider by Harper Sloan
(The Coming Home Series Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

Sloan enhances the gripping story with country songs that open each chapter. This absolutely spectacular effort catapults Sloan to the top of her genre.
-Publishers Weekly

Synopsis

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood—his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen—and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!
 

About Harper Sloan

See more books from this Author
 
Published April 25, 2017 by Pocket Books. 400 pages
Genres: Romance, Action & Adventure, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Lost Rider
All: 2 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Feb 21 2017

The back-and-forth dance about what they may or may not want, and whether or not they can trust each other to be honest about their feelings and hopes, gets a little tedious. There’s no question, however, that Sloan knows her way around sexual tension and emotional intensity.

Read Full Review of Lost Rider (The Coming Home S... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Publishers Weekly

Excellent
on Apr 07 2017

Sloan enhances the gripping story with country songs that open each chapter. This absolutely spectacular effort catapults Sloan to the top of her genre.

Read Full Review of Lost Rider (The Coming Home S... | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Rate this book!

Add Review
×