Lost by Gregory Maguire

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

“A brilliant, perceptive, and deeply moving fable.”
Boston Sunday Globe

 

Publishers Weekly calls Gregory Maguire’s Lost “a deftly written, compulsively readable modern-day ghost story.” Brilliantly weaving together the literary threads of J.M. Barrie’s Peter Pan, Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol, and the Jack the Ripper stories, the bestselling author of The Wicked Years canon creates a captivating fairy tale for the modern world. With Lost, Maguire—who re-imagined a darker, more dangerous Oz, and inspired the creation of the Tony Award-winning Broadway blockbuster Wicked—delivers a haunting tale of shadows and phantoms and things going bump in the night, confirming his reputation as “one of contemporary fiction’s most assured myth-makers” (Kirkus Reviews).

 

About Gregory Maguire

See more books from this Author
Gregory Maguire is the bestselling author of Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister, Lost, Mirror Mirror, and the Wicked Years, a series that includes Wicked, Son of a Witch, and A Lion Among Men. Wicked, now a beloved classic, is the basis for the Tony Award–winning Broadway musical of the same name. Maguire has lectured on art, literature, and culture both at home and abroad. He lives with his family near Boston, Massachusetts.
 
Published March 17, 2009 by HarperCollins e-books. 368 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Lost

AV Club

See more reviews from this publication

For fans of The Wizard Of Oz, Gregory Maguire's first adult novel, Wicked: The Life And Times Of The Wicked Witch Of The West, was an odd, off-kilter sort of revelation.

Apr 19 2002 | Read Full Review of Lost

Reader Rating for Lost
35%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 234 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×