Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke
( Book #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



Love Comes Softly introduced the characters of Marty and Clark Davis, whose tragic circumstances brought them to a "marriage of convenience" on the frontier prairies during the mid 1800s. The story of how Clark's patient, caring love mirrored that of the heavenly Father, drawing Marty to faith and to love, has captured the hearts and imaginations of over one million readers on Book One alone!

About Janette Oke

See more books from this Author
JANETTE OKE is the beloved, bestselling author of more than sixty books. Her writing has earned her the Christy Award for excellence in Christian Fiction, a number of Gold Medallion Awards, and two honorary awards for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Calgary, Alberta. Visit
Published April 1, 2003 by Bethany House Publishers. 239 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Love Comes Softly


After making movies of all eight books in Christian author Janette Oke’s “Love Comes Softly” series The Hallmark Channel has decided to continue the story by going back even further and making prequels using the characters from the films.

Nov 29 2011 | Read Full Review of Love Comes Softly (Love Comes...

“Christian romances differ from secular romances in two ways: the things we leave out and the things we put in,” says Denise Hunter, author of 19 romance books, including the recent The Accidental Bride.

Mar 12 2012 | Read Full Review of Love Comes Softly (Love Comes...

A Patchwork of Books

Are you a book Publisher?Learn about Widgets now!.

| Read Full Review of Love Comes Softly (Love Comes...

Reader Rating for Love Comes Softly

An aggregated and normalized score based on 274 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review