Love the Wounded by Lynn Dove

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


"Love the Wounded" by Lynn Dove is the final and dramatic conclusion to her brilliant Wounded Trilogy series that has followed the lives of teenagers Jake, Leigh, Mike, Dylan and Tim as they come to terms with a series of tragedies and events that have made each of them question why God allows "bad things to happen to good people". Love the Wounded has received the Literary Classics coveted "Seal of Approval"

"A life of working with youth has inspired Lynn Dove, a Cochrane mother to turn her experiences into a book trilogy...(the Wounded Trilogy) series that parallels the struggles of students...(and) covers the angst of some of the real serious issues that teenagers face today, particularly with bullying and gossip. " -Rocky View Weekly-

About the Author: Lynn's debut novel, Shoot the Wounded, written for teens and young adults was a finalist in the 2010 Readers Favorite Book Awards. Heal the Wounded, released in 2010 is the second book in this series and received the Bronze Medal (Coming of Age category) in the 2011 Readers Favorite Book Awards.  .Love the Wounded is the final book in the "Wounded Trilogy"
and is the recent recipient of a Literary Classics Seal of Approval.

About Lynn Dove

See more books from this Author
Published July 2, 2012 by Word Alive Press. 240 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Young Adult, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review