Lumen by Joseph Eastwood
(Blood Luminary, #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Lumen is the first novel in a series of four novels. The series follows the protagonist, Daniel Satoria on his journey into a new world, a world of untapped power and ability. On an island estranged from the rest of the world are people, people living by the teachings of the Luminary; seven pillars on which their existence rests and all belief was created. These souls have abilities that would make most mortal minds doubt their sanity, and at times it may come as a blessing, but the nature of their belief is based on a curse. Daniel is going through his final transition, and once complete, he will be able to manipulate the bonds of his energy more freely. Not everything falls so smoothly, and after a near-death experience, Daniel is admitted into the island's only private school, a privilege he is not allowed to forget. While trying to fit in he opens mysteries and troubles beyond the life he came from, and they threaten everything and everyone he once believed in. Could Daniel come from those legends he was taught about?

About Joseph Eastwood

See more books from this Author
Published November 27, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 340 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for Lumen

An aggregated and normalized score based on 10 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review