Lux 1.1 Seeds by Jalex Hansen
(Lux The Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Seeds is the first book in the Lux series.

Lux Omnibus Volume 1, containing Seeds, Call to Arms, and Alliance is now available from Amazon.

In a crumbling America where teenagers are hunted and contained, a small group of rebels rises up to fight a desperate battle against a power greater than themselves.

Lissa isn’t your average seventeen year old to begin with. Raised in a hidden lab, she has been genetically manipulated and given the Lux Marker, an adaptation that allows her to control energy and matter. And she isn’t the only one.

Connor has everything a man could want, and he would trade it all in a heartbeat. At least that’s what he thinks until he does just that, giving himself over to the wrong side in return for what he thinks is freedom.

Hikari never wanted to be part of the system, but she never expected to be on the run from it, either. When she discovers her congressman father is taking part in a plot to kill innocent people, she pulls a team together from the geek squad at her high school in order to break into his office. However, once they hack into his top secret files, they get way more than they bargained for.

Now, as America falls and everything they know and love is destroyed, they will have to build an army to fight for what remains…

Because time is running out.

The fifth book, Lux 2.2: Burning will be released in Spring 2013.

About Jalex Hansen

See more books from this Author
Published August 23, 2011 by Jalex Hansen. 128 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Lux 1.1 Seeds

An aggregated and normalized score based on 26 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review