MENDING RUTH'S HEART by Libby Sternberg
(The Heart's Journey Series, Book Two)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Two years after her fiancé Miguel’s death, Ruth Sanchez still mourns. Sent to San Francisco by her loving family to refresh her spirit, Ruth starts to heal with the help of Abigail Granville, a feisty young “reportress,” and Abby’s friend, Ted Crane. Ruth’s new affection and admiration for Ted begin to crack, however, when she suspects him of following in the path of his criminal grandfather. Just when she learns the truth about Ted, San Francisco shatters in the Great Earthquake of 1906. A story of judgment, atonement and forgiveness, Mending Ruth’s Heart will especially appeal to fans of Kit Austen’s Journey as they get to know Kit and Daniel’s spirited granddaughter and learn the fate of their tormentor, Billy Crane. Praise for Kit Austen’s Journey: —“Sternberg has done her research, which she shares with the reader in beautifully written descriptions of the vistas and challenges that the travelers experience as they move westward…This is a feel good book…” Love Romance Passion

About Libby Sternberg

See more books from this Author
Libby Sternberg is the author of women's fiction and young adult mystery. Her first young adult mystery, UNCOVERING SADIE'S SECRETS, was an Edgar finalist. A women's fiction retelling of the Jane Eyre story, SLOANE HALL, has been praised by Bronte experts. She also writes humorous women's fiction under the name LIBBY MALIN. One of those novels has been optioned for film. Visit her website at
Published November 20, 2013 by Istoria Books. 230 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for MENDING RUTH'S HEART

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review