Macaws by Erika Deiters
(Fisher Price: Animals of the Rainforest)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Each book in this series aims to teach the reader about the rainforest biome through a close look at the unique animals that live there. It presents the mesmerizing beauty of the wildlife that lives in the rainforest. Chapters comprehensively describe the life cycle of each animal and how it interacts with its environment, its habits and lifestyle and details the threats it faces from human and environmental sources. Each book contains: - A range map and a 'quick look at' feature that gives pupils a brief overview of the basic facts - Dramatic full page photography and interesting page features

About Erika Deiters

See more books from this Author
Published June 3, 2003 by Raintree Publishers. 32 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books. Non-fiction