Mage Hunter by Ty Johnston
Episode 2: Sundered Shields (The Ursian Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Sergeant Guthrie Hackett finally manages to find himself within the relative safety of his own Ursian countrymen, but an assault by the barbaric Dartague leaves more dead and wounded.

Setting off alone once more, this time in hopes of saving the captured captain of the northern Ursian militia, Guthrie learns there are more players behind the scenes. Eventually discovering a hidden Dartague encampment, the sergeant slinks around in hope of finding the captain. Before his search can come to a culmination, however, Guthrie discovers a truth about himself that might be more disturbing than anything he learns of the enemy.


"Mage Hunter: Sundered Shields" is the second of a five-part series, and part of the author's much broader Ursian Chronicles.

Episode availability:

Part 1: Blooded Snow:
Part 2: Sundered Shields:
Part 3: Bared Blades:
Part 4: Hammered Iron:
Part 5: Changeless Fate:

About Ty Johnston

See more books from this Author
Published August 31, 2012 by L. M. Press. 59 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review