Mage Hunter by Ty Johnston
Episode 5: Changeless Fate (The Ursian Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The defeat of the barbaric Dartague looks imminent to the Ursians, but the Dartague still have the magic of their wyrd women behind the northern war. Once more Sergeant Guthrie Hackett is sent forth to hunt down those with magical powers, but his own sorcerous skills are becoming more and more difficult to keep a secret. Guthrie already suspects his two knightly companions know the truth about him.

When the knights and the sergeant find a village supposedly housing the wyrd women, the battle against magic becomes not only directed outwardly at a barbaric foe, but one which boils within Guthrie himself.


"Mage Hunter: Changeless Fate" is the fifth of a five-part series, the conclusion, and part of the author's much broader Ursian Chronicles.

Episode availability:

Part 1: Blooded Snow:
Part 2: Sundered Shields:
Part 3: Bared Blades:
Part 4: Hammered Iron:
Part 5: Changeless Fate:

Mage Hunter OMNIBUS edition:

About Ty Johnston

See more books from this Author
Published September 24, 2012 by L.M. Press. 71 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review