Magic Edge by Ella Summers
(Dragon Born Alexandria Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Mercenary mage Alex Dering has spent most of her life killing deadly monsters for only peanuts in return—until the world’s most legendary immortal hires her for a prestigious assignment in Europe. In return for hunting down misbehaving supernaturals, he’s going to pay her a boatload of cash.

But a straightforward slash and burn extermination in Zurich gets a whole lot more complicated for Alex when a gang of vampires steals one piece of a magical artifact that, once assembled, has the power to kill every supernatural in the city. Well out of her depth, she’s forced into a precarious partnership with a notorious assassin, a man as seductive as he is deadly. With a band of killers hot on their trail, Alex has no choice but to trust him—even if that trust could expose her most guarded secret.

Magic Edge is the first book in the Dragon Born Alexandria urban fantasy series.

The Dragon Born SeriesThe Dragon Born Serafina and Dragon Born Alexandria sister series can be read independently or together. Suggested reading order:Mercenary Magic (Dragon Born Serafina, Book 1)Magic Edge (Dragon Born Alexandria, Book 1)Magic Games (Dragon Born Serafina, Book 2)Blood Magic (Dragon Born Alexandria, Book 2) ~ coming soon!And more books coming later...

About Ella Summers

See more books from this Author
Published November 8, 2015 234 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance, Horror, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Magic Edge

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review