Malabarista by Garry Ryan
(Detective Lane Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Garry Ryan follows up Smoked with his most revelatory Detective Lane adventure yet. Under investigation by the Calgary Police Department, Lane finds himself fighting for his career. Then, when an Eastern European war criminal winds up dead in the city, and his partner Arthur is diagnosed with cancer, Lane must contend with dangerous criminals, broken allegiances, pressure from his superiors, a determined bomber, and the very real fear of losing the person he cares for most of all.

About Garry Ryan

See more books from this Author
Garry Ryan taught for a little over thirty years in Calgary Public Schools. In 2004, he published his first Detective Lane novel, Queen's Park. The second, The Lucky Elephant Restaurant, won a 2007 Lambda Literary Award. He has since published three more titles in the series: A Hummingbird Dance, Smoked, and Malabarista. In 2009, Ryan was awarded Calgary's Freedom of Expression Award. Blackbirds is the first novel in a series.
Published September 19, 2011 by NeWest Press. 203 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Malabarista

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Malabarista (Detective Lane M...

Reader Rating for Malabarista

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review