Margarita Nights by Phyllis Smallman
(A Sherri Travis Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Margarita Nights is a cozy with grit -- serving Jack Daniels instead of tea.
In a small Florida beach town, Sherri Travis is a bartender with attitude and a woman with an inconveniently murdered husband who turns out to be as much trouble to her dead as he was alive.
Sifting through the debris of Jimmy's life, Sherri finds more than a few people who wanted her lying, scheming, scam artist husband gone -- but which one actually did the deed?

About Phyllis Smallman

See more books from this Author
After being shortlisted for the Debut Dagger in the UK and the Malice Domestic in the US, Phyllis Smallman's debut mystery won the first Arthur Ellis Unhanged Arthur in 2007. In 2009, "Margarita Nights" was shortlisted for Best First Novel by the Crime Writer's of Canada. In 2010, "Good Morning America" named the Sherri Travis Mysteries one of the six top series for a summer read. Her fourth book, "Champagne for Buzzards", was one of three mysteries chosen as a best cottage read by "Zoomer Magazine" for summer 2011. Phyllis worked in a library and as a potter before turning to a life of crime. Depending on the time of year, she can be found on Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, or Manasota Beach, Florida.
Published September 27, 2011 by Phyllis Smallman. 338 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for Margarita Nights

An aggregated and normalized score based on 40 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review