Mark One by John Hindmarsh
(Mark Midway Series Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Nine men, ex-military, are on a mission to destroy a genetics laboratory and capture a genetically engineered specimen. They are supported by four rogue CIA agents, who have commandeered a test drone and a missile at a Marine base. The team attacks the genetics laboratory complex before dawn, during a raging blizzard. Within hours, seven of the men are dead, one is severely wounded and one barely escapes. The drone with its missile has been destroyed. The next morning the four rogue agents are found dead from carbon monoxide poisoning. Mark Midway does not know his real parents, nor where and when he was born. Two scientists adopted him when he was a young child and his home since has been a genetic research laboratory. After the attack, Mark flees the laboratory complex, seeking safety and somewhere he can call home. The FBI is on his case and a mysterious organization offers him its assistance. However, he is at risk. There are unknown killers chasing him and he needs to protect himself and his friends. He needs to survive. A fast-moving, finely plotted thriller that will keep you reading.

About John Hindmarsh

See more books from this Author
John Hindmarsh lives in the High Sierras, California, where he writes Thrillers, Science Fiction and Fantasy. Subscribe to his quarterly newsletter - visit for details.
Published January 14, 2014 by Rexon Press. 296 pages
Genres: Political & Social Sciences, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Crime, War. Fiction