Marvel Apes by Karl Kesel
The Evolution Starts Here

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Feces front, True Believers, it's the Amazing Spider-Monkey! From the pages of last year's simian-smash hit, join the Monkey-verse's Peter Parker as he comes to grips with a world too savage for his heroic legacy to allow. Then in Grunt Line: when teenager Roy Reyna finds he can transform into the super-powered simian APE X, it's more fun than a barrel of monkeys... until H.A.M.M.E.R. agents capture him. The next thing Ape X knows, he's in a secret prison being interrogated about some strange... Ape Universe. He doesn't have the answers they want, and they don't believe him. But they'll break him, one way or another. And, bouncing out of the pages of the hit Marvel Apes mini-series - it's the masked (monkey) marvel Speedball! Branded a traitor to the entire Ape Universe, the simian superhero is now exiled, alienated, and alone on a bizarre Planet of Humans! Can this monkey make it in Man's World? All this plus Prime Eight! Collects Marvel Apes Specials: Amazing Spider-Monkey, Grunt Line, Prime Eight, and Speedball.

About Karl Kesel

See more books from this Author
Published October 7, 2009 by Marvel. 160 pages
Genres: Comics & Graphic Novels. Fiction