Memories with Food at Gipsy House by Felicity Dahl

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

From the master of charming ghoulishness--a cheerful, even jovial gastronomic memoir in the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher and A.J. Liebling. As he draws readers into the enchanted world of Gipsy House in Buckinghamshire, England, Dahl describes his upbringing and early years, his family and friends, and their collective philosophy of eating. Photographs and illustrations throughout.
 

About Felicity Dahl

See more books from this Author
 
Published October 3, 1991 by Viking. 240 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Cooking, Education & Reference.

Reader Rating for Memories with Food at Gipsy House
100%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review