Mind Games by Kiersten White

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

While this book is called a thriller, I don’t think that’s accurate. This was more the story of two sisters, the pressures their relationship undergo, and their many attempts to escape a prison that has broken and warped them. I’m a big fan of female relationships in fiction so I liked this.
-Dear Author

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.

Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

 

About Kiersten White

See more books from this Author
Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy and Supernaturally. She has one tall husband and two small children, and lives near the ocean in San Diego, CA, where her days are perfectly normal. This abundance of normal led her to a fascination with all things paranormal, including but not limited to faeries, vampires, and pop culture. Visit her online and read her blog at www.kierstenwhite.com.
 
Published February 19, 2013 by HarperTeen. 261 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Mind Games
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Dear Author

Good
Reviewed by Jia on Feb 27 2013

While this book is called a thriller, I don’t think that’s accurate. This was more the story of two sisters, the pressures their relationship undergo, and their many attempts to escape a prison that has broken and warped them. I’m a big fan of female relationships in fiction so I liked this.

Read Full Review of Mind Games | See more reviews from Dear Author

Reader Rating for Mind Games
74%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 232 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×