Monkey Wrench by Liza Cody

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



London published Fiction

About Liza Cody

See more books from this Author
Liza Cody was born in London on April 11, 1944. She is an English crime fiction writer. She is the author of the popular Anna Lee series, which introduced the professional female private detective to British mystery fiction. Cody is also the author of the Bucket Nut Trilogy which features professional wrestler Eva Wylie. Cody has also written the novels Rift, Gimme More, Ballad of a Dead Nobody, and Miss Terry. Cody's awards have included the John Creasey Memorial Prize and the CWA Silver Dagger in the UK as well as an Anthony Award in the U.S. and a Marlowe in Germany. Most of Cody's work is set in London.
Published January 1, 1994 by Chatto & Windus. 256 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Monkey Wrench

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

When her streetwalker sister Dawn is beaten to death in a London alley, Crystal naturally goes to her sometime companion Eva Wylie (Bucket Nut, 1993) for help--and takes half a dozen of Dawn's mates with her.

| Read Full Review of Monkey Wrench

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Nicknamed the London Lassassin, the deeply moral Eva finds her personal code put to the test when the diminutive, monkey-faced Crystal, the closest thing to a friend Eva will allow herself, asks for help in finding and punishing her prostitute sister's killer.

| Read Full Review of Monkey Wrench

Entertainment Weekly

The second installment of Liza Cody's Eva Wylie mystery series, Monkey Wrench, has all the spit and grit of her spectacular literary debut, Bucket Nut, but this time out the plot could use a little toning.

Jun 02 1995 | Read Full Review of Monkey Wrench

Reader Rating for Monkey Wrench

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review