Mother Aegypt and Other Stories by Kage Baker

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



A short story collection from Kage Baker, including an original novella set in her ongoing series of The Company, "Mother Aegypt". The Company novels are being released by Tor, and include The Graveyard Game and The Life of the World to Come.

About Kage Baker

See more books from this Author
Kage Baker was born in Hollywood, California on June 10, 1952. Her first novel, In the Garden of Iden, was published in 1997. She was a science fiction and fantasy writer, who was best known for The Company series. Her other works included Mendoza in Hollywood (2000), House of the Stag (2009), and the short story Caverns of Mystery (2009). The Empress of Mars (2003) won the Theodore Sturgeon Award. She died from uterine cancer on January 31, 2010.
Published August 1, 2005 by Night Shade Books. 249 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Comics & Graphic Novels. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Mother Aegypt and Other Stories

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Told with splendid clarity, the 13 tales in this collection from Nebula nominee Baker (The Anvil of the World ) are deceptively simple and seem, at first, to be comfortably folkloric.

| Read Full Review of Mother Aegypt and Other Stories

Rate this book!

Add Review