Motor City Shakedown by Jonathan Watkins
(Bright and Fletcher)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


When a Detroit man is arrested during a deadly police siege, rookie defense lawyer Issabella Bright rushes off to take the case. Unbeknownst to her, so does Darren Fletcher-- a reckless, hard-drinking lawyer who runs his office out of the city's strangest bar. Forming an unlikely partnership, Issabella and Darren are soon confronted by a murderous police conspiracy bent on destroying their client. Issabella must stay alive long enough to clear her client's name. To do that, she'll have to keep Darren's erratic schemes from getting her disbarred, all while staying out of the path of Detroit's most enigmatic killer-- the reclusive death-dealer, Malcolm Mohommad.

About Jonathan Watkins

See more books from this Author
Jonathan Watkins lives and works in Ann Arbor, Michigan. He earned his Bachelor's Degree in Art and Children's Literature from Eastern Michigan University and his Juris Doctorate from Thomas M. Cooley Law School. A life-long fan of detective fiction, Jonathan is the author of the Bright and Fletcher mystery series. He lives in Ann Arbor with his wife, who is too good for him. They are blessed with two good-natured sons.
Published February 3, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 210 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Motor City Shakedown

An aggregated and normalized score based on 109 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review