Move Over, Rover! by Karen Beaumont

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

It's raining cats and dogs! Good thing Rover is snuggled safe and dry inside his doghouse--until, one by one, a soggy menagerie of creatures shows up looking for a cozy place to sit out the storm. But who's the very unwelcome surprise visitor? Skunk, of course. Suddenly that doghouse isn't quite so crowded after all!
 

About Karen Beaumont

See more books from this Author
KAREN BEAUMONTis the author of numerous celebrated picture books, including theNew York Timesbestseller I Ain't Gonna Paint No More!,illustrated by David Catrow. She lives in Capitola, California.JANE DYERhas illustrated many much-loved picture books, includingBabies on the Goby Linda Ashman andOh My Baby, Little Oneby Kathi Appelt. She lives in Northampton, Massachusetts.
 
Published September 1, 2006 by HMH Books for Young Readers. 40 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Move Over, Rover!

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In this cumulative tale in the tradition of The Mitten and Mushroom in the Rain, a fluffy, friendly dog named Rover makes room in his doghouse for a succession of animals seeking shelter from a thunderstorm.

Sep 01 2006 | Read Full Review of Move Over, Rover!

Common Sense Media

The sing-song rhyme makes it fun for adults to read, and the assertive but lyrical orders ("Skit-scat, Cat!") are awfully fun to say (or shout, for particularly enthusiastic kids).

Sep 01 2006 | Read Full Review of Move Over, Rover!

BookIdeas.com

Privacy Policy: This site is read-only at the user level, and thus collects no information on it's users.

| Read Full Review of Move Over, Rover!

Reader Rating for Move Over, Rover!
97%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 27 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×