Mr. Donaghue Investigates by Anna Shone

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

A private investigator in the tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot, Ulysses F. Donaghue takes on the case of a notorious Hollywood film director found dead during the opening of his exclusive spiritual retreat in the South of France. A first novel.
 

About Anna Shone

See more books from this Author
 
Published July 1, 1995 by St. Martin's Press. 253 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Mr. Donaghue Investigates

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Agreeing to take the case when he returns from his vacation in the south of France, Donaghue fortuitously ends up staying at the abbey retreat that Sandra's aging filmmaker husband, Thelonius Kapp, is inauguratingonly to find that Sandra's about the only one who's not at risk, as three of the ass...

| Read Full Review of Mr. Donaghue Investigates

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

What do you get when you throw an American movie mogul, his pop-star wife, an Olympic judo champ, a bunch of nuns and an idiosyncratic PI named Ulysses Finnegan Donaghue into a restored 12th-century monastery in Provence?

| Read Full Review of Mr. Donaghue Investigates

Rate this book!

Add Review