Muffled Sounds by Rochelle McDonnell
(Jewel House Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Successful, rich and determined, Kyle lives life her way, that is, until the man she calls the puppet master decides her life should end. Terrorised, confused, and her sanity questioned, her true identity is a closely held secret. Choosing to trust Doctor Adrienne Jewels to piece together the real and the imagined and awaken the memory that triggered her disassociation, she unmasks a mercy killer.

A Mercy Killer who stalks the corridors of St Michaels, culling weakness and toying with his victims. His identity is one of the many secrets that confound Detective James Carter and his team who are pulled into a case where truth and reality clash with such violence that confusion and uncertainty is all they have to work with.

Face to face with the puppet master, convinced her father was killed by his act of mercy, Kyle must decide if he lives or dies.

Set in Perth Western Australia, Muffled Sounds is the first book in the Jewel House Series.

About Rochelle McDonnell

See more books from this Author
Published July 29, 2015 by Jewel House.
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction